Muslimah hurdles

Niqab – My first hijab ❤️

Salam alaykum warahmatullah,

A few years ago, I fell in love.

My dad went for Hajj and came back with the usual goodies – abayas, scarves, jewelry – the works. I think we (my sisters and I) were always more excited about the goodies than him actually coming back from those trips 🙈. As usual we ooed and aaed at the goodies; but there was this one thing that stood out – a pretty, black niqab. It looked and felt so nice, I fell in love at first sight. Of course I wasn’t ready to wear yet but I kept it; that is until my sister from another mother ‘obtained’ it which triggered her own hijab journey (hopefully we’ll get her to contribute soon). I’ve got nothing but love for you Sis D 😁.

Fast forward 15 years later, I walk into Arabel and who do I see staring up and me? This pretty  lady down here. I just stood there looking at it, then I realized I could take a picture! I know — I should have bought it right? I wanted to but I’ve promised myself this journey is not one to be rushed – I don’t want to make the same mistakes I made the last time 🙈😢 (though I have to bear in mind day of reckoning may be just around the corner).  May Allah help us all.

This is the lil lady that got me all mushy mushy 😁😬

img_7181

Dear Future Husband,

Kindly note, I met her first. She’s been on my mind ever since (even though she took a backseat at some point) but Alhamdulillah she’s back in front 😁. I’m hoping I’ll eventually get to be in a loving relationship with her. Hopefully you’ll love her too.

 

Barakallahu lee wa lakum

السَّلاَمُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَاتُهُ    

4 thoughts on “Niqab – My first hijab ❤️

  1. @Wendy, this is a very bold step to take. May God give you the grace to hold on to your faith and finish strong…….and well done on your blog.

    Like

  2. Sister Yewande I can still remember that very day you wore the Niqab to Arabic school. We were all amazed. May Allah make it easier for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

