Muslimah hurdles

Passing through…

Salaam,
I had only intended to put up a picture of my pretty new hijab from my new sister-friend; Lola Yunus, hence the title – Passing through. However, the title ‘passing through’ reminded me of a lecture I recently listened to by my new found love – Yasmin Mohgahed: Breaking Through The Illusion of Dunya. It’s available here.
You can also find her lectures on Muslim Central app (android and IOS).
Maasha Allah it’s a beautiful lecture. It made me rethink our purpose in this dunya and all the things we attach unnecessary importance to. We should live in this world in line with the prophet’s saying “Live in this world as (if you are) a wayfarer or a stranger” related by Abdullah ibn Umar (May Allah be pleased with him). Live as light as possible. Carry as little weight (bad deeds) as possible. Love Allah more than everything and anyone.
Please be sure to check out Yasmin’s lectures. May Allah make it easy for us all.
Oh I almost forgot! Here’s the new scarf. May Allah help me curb my vanity.

 

Barakallahu lee wa lakum

 

السَّلاَمُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَاتُهُ
Leave a Reply

